Daily Draw for Thrusday

Sorry that I have not been posting all week. I gave myself food poisoning on Monday and have been slowly trying to get back into the swing of things all week. The good news: no one else in my family ate the bad food. So, without further ado, the Bohemian Gothic Tarot for Hallowe’en week! I drew the nine of Pentacles, Temperance, and the six of Cups. Click on the cards for the detailed scan.

2009 10-29 DailyI asked the cards to show me what would happen today, and it was spot on. The nine of Pentacles traditionally shows a person enjoying a garden that they have built for themselves, independent, confident and sure. My husband and I are pretty broke, but we have set aside a little money so that I can build a couple of raised planters (our soil sucks) and grow vegetables for next year. We would like to be independent of our current vegetable supply, since we hate it. Step one, build the beds and buy the winter vegetable seeds. I’m shopping for seeds and lumber today!

Temperance shows my reluctance to overspend. A high bed would be nice to keep from stooping (and to keep the baby from meddling too much), but it requires more wood and therefore more money. I have a way limited budget, so this is me trying to balance “good beds” with “don’t overspend”.

The six of Cups shows children with flowers all around them, including a pot in the girl’s hand. I am totally dreaming about how this will look when it is done, and I am very excited about it. I guess I will spend a lot of today with my head in the clouds, which is fine as long as I get some work done, too! 🙂

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://readingthecards.wordpress.com/2009/10/29/daily-draw-for-thrusday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] Bohemian Gothic (10-29-2009) […]


Leave a comment