Daily Draw for Thursday

Today I drew the two of Wands, the Queen of Cups, and the ten of Cups. Please click on the cards for a larger scan.

2009 10-15 DailyI was particularly surprised to note the return of the Queen of Cups today. She popped up just two days ago. In fact, I seem to be seeing a lot of cups cards lately.

The first card in the reading is the two of Wands, and I couldn’t help but think how sad this little fae looks. She obviously wants to jump up and fly, but she’s too scared. The Queen is looking into her cup and seeing the plight of the little fae, and you can see the concern on her face. She wants to use her magic to transform the situation on the two of wands into a situation like the one on the ten of Cups. Of course the Queen of Cups sees a Cups solution, which may not be entirely objective of her.

Am I afraid to fly? Maybe. The empathic part of myself wishes I could be happier and isn’t sure how to work that magic, at least not yet. I think now is a wonderful time to think seriously about how to transform my empty nest feelings into full cup feelings instead.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://readingthecards.wordpress.com/2009/10/15/daily-draw-for-thursday-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment