Daily Draw for Tuesday

Today’s deck is less widely available in the States than most of the others that I have used. It is called the Lunatic Tarot, and it is from a Chinese artist. It has very nice cardstock and some images that are not for the faint of heart. Today’s draw is the ten of Pentacles, the seven of Cups, and the High Priestess. Click on the cards for a larger image.

2009 10-20 DailyThe ten of Pentacles immediately catches my eye because it is so different from the other two. It is rough and hard to read compared to the elegantly drawn cards from the rest of the reading. It makes me think that my ten of Pentacles state is sort of in a rough draft phase right now as well. I have this image in my head, but we’re not there yet.

The seven of Cups plays into this a little bit. The woman is standing among some huge cups. They seem to be almost crushing her, and she looks worried. Are they growing? Perhaps her dreams and fantasies are taking over much more of her life than she is comfortable with. If I want to get to my completed ten of Pentacles, I will probably have to stop the daydreaming and take a solid action.

The High Priestess looks rather rich herself, surrounded by the Pentacles on her mantle, there. She is femininity, self control, and wisdom embodied. As a majors card, she is also trying to show me something very important. Perhaps that I need to use my wisdom to choose my path to the ten?

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://readingthecards.wordpress.com/2009/10/20/daily-draw-for-tuesday-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment